work or play

Posted by resonanteye on 09/06/2008

Perhaps you’d rather go back to churning out novelty neckties in Hackensack?

I’ve been spending the last two days reading. My tomatoes are ripe in the garden. I worked on thursday, spent most of the night doing consultations and a touchup. Drew some things…a decent night.

Sometimes I wonder where I’d be if I hadn’t found tattooing. I don’t think it would be anywhere good, or anything that I’d be this pleased to do every day. Tattooing gave me a direction and it’s been great so far.
I’m glad I found something I am good at, that I enjoy this much, to do with my life. I always feel like I know so many people who just have a job, and not enough people find that one thing they really love.

It makes work not like work at all.

I’m looking forward to the appointments I’ve got tonight. I’ll have a big picture post for you guys tomorrow.

*twenty points to the first person who tells me what movie the quote is from*

4 Responses to “work or play”

  1. nope!

    Like

  2. Becky said

    is the quote from Superman: The movie?

    Like

  3. aw thanks!!!

    Like

  4. Morgan said

    You are amazing at what you do! You also sincerly love it which can be felt when people are around you. Keep it up Muschi weall love you.

    Like

SPEAK UP, leave a comment.

 
