an artist’s statement

Posted by resonanteye on 07/01/2009

tree tattoo by anji marthI’m Anji Marth. I was born in the early 70s, and grew up on the east coast of the US, near Philadelphia. I lived in Philly as a teenager into my early twenties. I have since moved all over the country, from the south to the southwest to the pacific northwest. I love it here and consider it home.

I work in a variety of mediums. I am a professional, licensed tattoo artist. I’ve been tattooing since the late 90s. I love tattoos, and people who get them.

My condensed portfolio can be seen here- http://anjimarth.com

You can sign up for my newsletter email, if you like. I send them once a week at most, every few months at least.

Here’s the big list of all things I’ve made for sale:

  1. all kinds of everything? http://resonanteye.net/buyit
  2. tshirts, prints, cards? http://www.redbubble.com/people/resonanteye/portfolio
  3. prints of my photography? http://www.redbubble.com/people/anjimarth/portfolio
  4. books I have written?here they are in kindle, and in print
  5. I have done some graphic design for this place: http://www.redbubble.com/people/bristlybits/portfolio
  6. digital downloads of some of my work are available here.

 

I am working at Laughing Buddha from July 15-21, at High Priestess in Salem from August 10-15, and again at Laughing Buddha from August 16-24. You can email me at resonanteye at gmail dot com for appointment information.

5 Responses to “an artist’s statement”

  1. aaa said

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I seriously enjoyed reading it, you might be a great author.
    I will be sure to bookmark your blog and may come back very soon.
    I want to encourage you continue your great work, have a nice weekend!

    Like

  2. aaa said

    I got this website from my friend who shared with me regarding this site and at the moment this time I am visiting this web site and
    reading very informative articles at this time.

    Like

  3. aaa said

    Definitely believe that which you said. Your favourite justification seemed to be at the net the simplest factor to bear in mind of.
    I say to you, I certainly get irked whilst other people think about
    concerns that they plainly do not realize about. You managed
    to hit the nail upon the top and also defined out the entire
    thing without having side-effects , other folks can take a signal.
    Will probably be again to get more. Thank you

    Like

  4. I like this every time I read it. My name is grey for a reason.

    Like

SPEAK UP, leave a comment.

 
